The purpose of the Pastoral Council is:

  1. To share with the Pastor and/or the Administrator the responsibilities which affect the direction, programs, issues and concerns that affect the life and ministry of the parish.
  2. To encourage members of the parish to utilize their own gifts and talents for the service of the community.
  3. To help the Pastor and the Bishop fulfill the missions and goals of the diocese.

The Council is composed of the Pastor, six members and the chairs of each standing committee.

The term of membership for each elected member is for two years. The terms of membership for the elected members are staggered to maintain some continuity, with three members elected one year and four elected the next year. Elections are held on the last Saturday/Sunday of April.

Pastoral Council Members

Father Carlos Lerma
Cindy Burns, Chair
Jerry Sanita, Vice Chair
Karen Baxter, Secretary
Heath Cockerham
Sue Hunnicutt
Marlene Swift

Meeting Dates

The Pastoral Council meets the third Thursday of January, March, May, July, September and November, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the fellowship hall:

Meetings are open to the public. Please join us!

Pastoral Council Constitution

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab